top of page
Rechercher

friendship

Josh Summers is a renown Yin Yoga teacher. He is also very active through his podcast, everyday sublime, that I warmly recommend. Lately, I have been "hit" by a poem that he mentioned about friendship. It's a poem by David Whyte that you can find here.


... this inspied me to created my own little 'ode to friendship' ... :)

 

In highs, I see you

In lows, you see me

In lows, I see you

In highs, you see me


Darkness we lighten up

Mistakes we embrace

Free from judgement we are

Always reminding us of the good in us


We hold fast

Strongly when low

Softly when high

Helping eachother to breathe


All in. Darkness and light. We take it. All in.

That’s how friends, become true friends.

That’s how true friends remain.

 

La Boum, Vic (Sophie Marceau) et Pénélope (Sheila O'Connor), 1980



bottom of page